为何需要控制苍蝇

在餐厅,如果蟑螂爬过您的餐桌,您会马上离开,可是如果有一只苍蝇停留在您的餐盘上,你可能只会用手将其赶走,继续用餐。殊不知,苍蝇携带的致病微生物与蟑螂相比有过之而无不及。

人们已经发现,飞虫的虫体、唾液和排泄物均携带或含有大量致病微生物,包括大肠杆菌、沙门氏菌、克雷伯氏菌等等。这些细菌少量即可导致严重疾病。飞虫污染不仅降低产品的品质,更能引起品牌声誉受损和巨大的商业损失。

external

法律规定售出的食品必须符合卫生标准,未被污染。公司需要出示“恪尽职守”证据,表明其采取了一切的安全措施防止飞虫污染食品。

飞虫四处飞行,对它们来说,我们食用的食物和其他的表面没有任何区别,它们在上面停留、游走、排泄或是饮食。许多飞虫有极其不卫生的习惯因此也导致了非常高的食物污染危险。

external

了解到这些,飞虫控制就不仅仅限于随便挂几台可以看见的灭蝇灯了事。灭蝇灯不同的类型和放置位置直接影响了防治飞虫污染的效果。劣质的产品和不正确的悬挂位置甚至会使污染更严重。

如果要维持灭蝇灯的功效,定期维护和服务是必不可少的。所以最初的成本要考虑到维护和开启设备的费用。为了达到最佳效果,建议每6个月或最少每12个月换一次灯管。

EnglishUSAGermanSpainFrenchDutchItalyPolandRussiaAustraliaChina

Social links

+44 (0)1924 268 500        

Why control flies

If a cockroach were to walk across your table in a restaurant, you would leave immediately, however, if a fly were to land on your plate, you would probably just wave it away and carry on eating. Yet, flies carry as much disease potential as cockroaches.

Flying insects have been found to carry a wide range of dangerous microorganisms all over their bodies, in their saliva and excreta, including E.coli, Salmonella, Klebsiella, Campylobacter and many others. Even a tiny dose of any of these is enough to cause serious disease. At the very least, insect contamination reduces product quality, making it unsaleable.

01_1

By law, food that is sold must be wholesome and free from contamination. Companies are required to demonstrate ‘due diligence’ that they have taken every precaution against contamination from flying insect pests.

Flying insect pests are highly mobile and make no distinction between food prepared for our consumption and any other surface that they land on, walk over, defecate on or eat. Many insect species have particularly unsavoury habits and therefore represent a high contamination risk to our food.

02_1

With this in mind, fly control becomes more than just hanging any unit where it can be seen. Its effectiveness, according to type and siting, has a real bearing on how much protection you and your customers receive. Poor quality or incorrectly sited units can just make matters worse by giving a false sense of security.

All fly control equipment needs regular servicing if it is to remain effective. Whilst the initial cost may be important, consider maintenance and running costs. To maintain maximum efficiency, change tubes ideally every 6 months but at least every 12 months.